Oh Good Grief

Ok, I am an idiot… Why might you ask? Well… Let me tell you about last night. Have to write a short disclaimer so I dont scare anyone like I did Las last night… I am not engaged… yet….

Neways, so Jason & I are watching tv & he makes a comment about throwing a Halloween party our first one as a married couple… I’m like sure… Sounds like fun.  Then he mentions wanting to try & wait a couple of years before having kids after we marry… To which I reply that we can try lol.  I’m already learning NFP so by the time that happens I’m sure that’d be ok… None of this suprizes me becuase randomly we do talk about the future (and yes it alwasy does come up randomly).

So then he gets up to leave the room a sec & looks back at me & says “I want to marry you.”  & just stands there… So I’m all… “Uh… I want to marry you too…..” & he turns and walks out of the room.  I txt Amy… all excited because that just made me happy that he put it out there like that…

He comes back, we watch several more episodes… and then he looks up at me & asks “Will you marry me?” & what do I do? I think he’s joking… Not quite sure, but think he’s joking so I dont reply.  & then he makes a random joke that kinda breaks the whole weird vibe that came from that… and I told them a) that I really want to say yes to that… & b) when he does actually propose that he needs to find a way that doesn’t seem like he’s joking cause I cant tell…  He gets quiet a moment & then says “I wasn’t joking.”

&*((^(_)(&*^^%(!?!?!?!?!  Well, we ended up talking after that… having a nice talk at that… And yes we’re still in the whole point of he’s got school & neither of us has a wonderful job at the moment… but….. it got left basically at that point because he had to leave for work.  Which he did while saying that in 6 months we’ll be living together….  So I’m not completley sure what he is thinking… But yeah…

I’m an idiot lol….

2 thoughts on “Oh Good Grief

  1. Mama Kalila says:

    Ok…Betsy wants you to call her on our home phone…432.336.****

    I say to go ahead and marry him…people are never in a perfect spot to get married, and love and God can surpass those kind of problems. You have the right guy for you!

    Posted by on Monday, November 06, 2006 – 12:21 PM

    Read more: http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendId=45028423&blogId=189640669#ixzz0tc2gz0H9

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Thanks… I agree… but it’s kinda a joint decision thing lol… He has strong feelings about where he “wants to be” when we do…. So who knows… We’re moving in that direction though so that makes me happy.

      & If he does actually propose (well, agian lol) before you get to meet him Betsy, then I’ll make sure you either meet him, or at least talk to him, before we make it official with everyone… (becuase you know if he asks agian I’m saying yes lol)

      Neways, have a great week & I’ll ttyl!

      Posted by Kris Marie on Monday, November 06, 2006 – 12:47 PM

      Read more: http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendId=45028423&blogId=189640669#ixzz0tc2waOtQ

Leave a Reply

