Searching For Wookies

Yes there is a logical explination for the title. The other day I got on the computer (I’d be on a few min before) and saw a tab up on wikipedia searching for wookies. I asked Baba about it, something like “Have you been searching for wookies?” – compeletely confused by this… and he busted up laughing, said yes and asked me to mention it… So here ya go!

***

Kalila said her first Spanish word yesterday. Agua. They were teaching it on the baby channel the day before and apparently she picked it up. Said it twice, but is still mostly saying “wa-tee”.

***

Mumble is walking on her foot! And its looking much better…

***

We have this puzzle that’s missing like half the pieces… Kalila really likes the pictures on it though. So a couple days ago she brought it to me, pointed to the fish and said fish (not her first time saying it, but she doesn’t often). I started asking her where some of the others were and I could see her eyes moving over the rows until she found it and then smiled and pointed! It was cute… but I loved watching her think about it too.

***

The menudo turned out… The first day it had a “different” taste that I couldn’t place… whether it was using the lamb or what… But today, as leftovers, its really good lol. Baba did not care for the meat… but as you can see Kalila had no probs with it. Although… she did start throwing some at dinner earlier!


***

I’m thinking of this now because I’ve got this bouncing baby in my lap… but lately she’s been very hyper around bedtime. I’m not sure why. Its adorable… but I’m afraid she’s getting too worked up too late. Thankfully last night she went down very easily despite that.

***

Can you tell what I spend a good amount of time doing around here?


She’s started pulling hers around now too. So cute! And she picked out that outfit too…

***

We’ve started working (seriously that is…) on night weaning. We’re starting off w/ cutting down to one nursing session at night (if she wakes up)… If she wakes up a second or third time she gets water. The first night… it did not go well. She screamed no when we tried to give her the sippy. Cried… Like you wouldn’t believe. I felt horrible… and then she saw Baba’s chicken. Yes he is wrapped around her little finger and she talked him into it. I’m not sure that’s the point of this lol. We did get her back to bed w/out nursing that time though… and since then (last two nights anyway) she’s only woken up once a night. I’m not sure when we’re going to cut out that one session… She goes through periods of sleeping the entire night, so I know its possible. I just don’t want to rush it, esp the way she’s reacting so far. We’ll see…

***

Kalila just started using her little ride on toy. She’s always liked the toys on it… but a few days ago she just started trying to sit on it… by backing up to it lol. After a few falls, Baba sat her on it… and the next day she walked up and tried to throw her leg over. 2 more falls… and then she did it! I wish I was able to get pics, but I haven’t yet. Hopefully soon because its pretty cute!

***

I finally got to work on a new cleaning schedule for around here. I had a good one going before Kalila was born… but it didn’t work so well afterwards lol. Since then I’ve tried a couple times to find one that works and just got by with it… but I think this one will work. So far it seems to be, so we’ll see lol.

***

Its Abby week on Sesame Street… Need I say more? Kalila is very excited.

***

Ok drama queen… I tell her to go sit down after she keeps changing the channel (52423 times), she tells me no, I repeat myself and give her “the look” and she throws herself on the floor… flat on the floor laying on her tummy, then looks up at me and smiles…

***

I think w/ all the other posts I forgot to mention this last week… but Kalila counted to 2! She’s said 2 before.. but we couldn’t get her to say 1 lol. Anyways, long story short… She had her ducks lined up on the tub and was pointing and said something like ba two da doh while pointing at them. Was really cute… but I reached down and pointed them out and said 1 2 3 4… and she did it again saying 1 2 1 2. LOL it’s a start.

***

Gotta go… She tore up one of her books… Well, more like it finally fell apart. Anways, I’ll try and put up more pics again soon!

Leave a Reply

