Enjoying Saturday :-)

I’m gonna try to keep this short this time I promise lol. 

I did not get up as easily this morning lol… but Baba was off so I don’t feel too bad about it. Kalila woke me up asking for a cheeseburger.. was kinda funny she went from asking us both for one several times to deciding to take it upon herself and pretend we were going out to eat. She got a piece of junk mail, a crayon and went back and forth between us “taking orders”.  She hadn’t done that before & it was just cute. 

Gido called and asked Baba if he wanted to see what they were doing at the house so we packed up and headed down there. Baba helped out where he could while Kalila & ran around. Literally she had me running in the yard, must have been funny to see at this point. My favourite part though was her looking at bugs and shells. She got so excited by them. I wish I’d had the camera out. 

We did get those cheeseburgers after a bit… Pretty much had to with the kitchen issue (which did get fixed today while we were gone). Went to that restraunt Baba used to manage. While we were waiting Kalila decided she was gonna play video games & I did get pictures of that. 

We were supposed to go to Mass tonight but after all that I was exhausted and fell asleep on the couch… Oops. Oh well… We’ll go early tomorrow. Still have to do our class stuff too, but the plan is to do it after Kalila goes to bed.

Leave a Reply

