More on Kalila – Plus Some…

We’ve had some really cute Kalila moments around here lately. Some not so cute too lol… but I’ve gotta share some of my favourites. 

TV… 

Lately she’s picked up on a phrase from PBS… about calling your local library. Unfortunately we’ve never been able to go (hoping that will change after we move), so she doesn’t really get what its talking about… but she’s constantly coming up and telling me “Call your local library!” – Today it was even better… She said, “The tv say call your local library!” 

She also commented on another commercial today… Normally we try to mute them out because she’d picked up on a really bad one awhile back, but its easy to miss… and this one just ended up being cute too. One for ATT came on and she yelled out something about it being a good price. Why its so cute? That’s who Baba works for lol. 


I also caught her singing the potty dance song today… 


Yes we watch too much tv. I know this… I’m bothered by this… Something to work on… but does make for some cute stories lol. 


Books…


This one prob should have gone first lol. She goes through phases of having one be her absolute favourite. Lately its been “What Baby Needs” by Sears. She calls it “The Zavier Book”. 


Well, earlier today (uggh back to tv) she saw something about soy milk and got all excited. I explained that we don’t drink that kind, that we drink cows milk or goats milk. She added in chocolate lol. After explaining that was added in to the others lol, I said something about how when Zavier comes he’ll have mommy’s milk.  Her eyes lit up and she started going on about how when he’s older he might have mommy milk from a bottle when I have to be away. That is from the book! I was so proud of her… 


And tonight (after reading it and another… she can’t go to sleep w/out two stories… will try to con us out of more, but she gets 2 lol) she picked the book up and started “reading” it to herself again. I caught her saying that part again and then on the co-sleeping page I caught something about having been close to mommy’s heart and not wanting to be far away. It was soooo cute. 

She’s also taken to the “I’ll Love You Forever” book. She sings the little song and talks about the boy growing and growing lol. 


Random other stuff…


She decided to clean the bathtub today. Asked for a washcloth and started scrubbing… Obviously I have to go back over it… but I’d put vinegar in her bath (no rash but being careful because we’ve been sick) so she did a pretty good job… for a 2 year old lol. 


The giggles last night at bedtime… Ok, so I was tickling her w/ her stuffed flamingo, but still. I love that giggle!  

A couple days ago she broke one of our glasses. I was already in bed, she’d woken up and was getting a drink and sitting w/ Baba when it happened. I’m not really sure how… but she got so upset by it. She ran into our room, crawled into bed & told me she’d broken it. Was an accident (I figured it was, and Baba confirmed that) but you could tell she felt guilty about it. She was still talking about yesterday… 

She’s also been… not sure how to word this, but she’s basically trying to play us. She told me her tummy hurt the other day… I asked if she was gonna be sick & she said no that she just needed a cherry lollipop! She’s tried that one w/ Baba too since then… and today…


Today…  First she found a package of M&M’s from Easter in her diaper bag while we were at the Birth Center. Asked Baba & he said no… None of us heard that part until later btw.. So she walked up to the midwife and tried to get her to open it… Of course she referred her to me, I said no… so she went right back to the midwife! Then on top of that, she kept trying to take my last peanut butter cracker (I was still feeling sick… actually hadn’t gotten to its worse yet though). I kept telling her no, had given her a couple already.. and she stole it. We made her bring it back, but she stopped right in front of me, thought about it and then broke it in half and gave me half. All of us in the room were fighting back laughter at that one. On one hand it was cute… but no!!!! 


She got ahold of a pen earlier and drew on herself… and apparently (I just noticed) she drew on my birth ball too. Not sure how I didn’t notice since I was sitting on it at the time…


Speaking of the birth ball… She thinks its her personal toy. She tries to roll it, bounce it… but that’s not the worse part.. She tries to stand on it too! Bad enough when I’m on it and she’s hanging on to me… but I turned around one day to find her in the middle of the room, standing on the thing & jumping. I might have written about that before (sorry if its a repeat) but I’m still in shock over it. It was crazy! 


Oh and crazy… She keeps telling me that things are driving her crazy. I think that goes back to the “I’ll Love You Forever” book, but still… tonight she told me that I’m driving her crazy lol. Of course she was laughing and giggling, so it was just cute.


I could prob go on but I’ll be nice lol…  We’re just full of cute around here… even if not all of it is exactly what we want her to be doing lol. 


Beyond that… 


Yeah I’m still sick. Today was awful!!!! From the time I got home from my appointment to about 5 I couldn’t stop throwing up (sorry I’m sure you really wanted to know that). I had moments I’d stop, but still… it was horrid. 


Finally Baba called and said he was gonna get ahold of Tia Sallie to see if she could come help… and oddly enough things got better around the same time lol. By the time she got here I’d gotten Kalila in the bath & was picking up and stuff.  Thanks to her being here I actually got more done than I expected even feeling a bit better… 


Still not a 100%, but that’s ok. I’m just happy I’m not as sick as I was earlier… 


And to add to the cute, when she left Kalila said that she loves her Tia Sallie.  Oh and I got a pic of them too! 


Leave a Reply

