40 Weeks And St. Expeditus

Yes, I know St. Gerard is the patron of pg women, childbirth, and all that… but St. Expeditus has been, well a joke is not the right way to put it, but we’ve kidded about it a bit because his feast day and my guess date are on the same day.

I thought it was amusing when I found out because he’s the patron saint of procrastinators… If you don’t know me or Baba well then it probably isn’t as funny, but… yeah. 

So why we had a feeling this little guy would be early… who knows. LOL

Anyways… I’ve made it to 40 weeks. Which I’m really happy about. Baba maybe not as much, but I am. Not gonna lie, I am getting anxious to meet him too. Like I said the other day, I bounce around between whether I want him to come now or wait a little longer like I started off hoping for lol. And its not day to day either, but diff times of the day lol. 


We did finally get his carseat in the truck… Finally. So that is done now too. 


We also picked up a couple last minute things we needed (well one was more a want than need, but will make life a little more convenient).  Took us a couple weeks to do it because the store is open such a short time on Sat and we couldn’t find it last week lol… but we went for the one thing (milkies, so excited to actually find them!) and found the wet bag we’d had on our list too. That one we really did need… The one we had was nice, lasted 2 years… but its gotten to the point its giving up and doesn’t work well anymore. Not an item that you can really make do w/ if its not working… I want to get another for a backup at some point, but not worried about it right now. We can still tech. use the old one if we need too (just can’t forget the tto inside!). 



I need to go through Kalila’s newborn stuff still lol. Almost forgot until Baba mentioned the little hats. Most of hers were neutral so I should be able to pull them out… will prob do that tonight. 


Yes, I’m trying to find stuff to do lol. 


I tried to get a good 40 week pic too just now… Uggh, yeah not so much. I stayed up way too late last night so been tired all day, should have expected this… So apologies for crappy pic. I wouldn’t even post it except I’m trying to keep up with these. 


One thought on “40 Weeks And St. Expeditus

  1. […] couple years ago or so I posted about ZJ and St. Expiditus.  Long story short, he was due on St. Expiditus’ Feast Day… the patron saint of […]

Leave a Reply

