Choosing To Be Amused…

Sigh… apparently the break I had after locking up the blog is over. The commenter is back. Oh well… Last time I had the stupid pg hormones going still.. This time I’m choosing to be amused. Not only is this person not worth the time/energy but every time she or he opens their mouth they make it more clear that they have no clue what they’re talking about. Its almost funny. No… not even almost. This time they made a comment about stained diapers (among other things) when the picture was of a brand new, never used one… That is funny. Rude… but still. Yes I have an off sense of humour.

Anyways, I’ve already given them more time than their worth between this and the reply… not sure why I bothered. With the reply that is… this I get… sharing my thoughts on the whole thing/not letting them get to me like last time bit. I wont if they pull it again. 

Beyond that…

Good news… We get to start moving in to the new place next weekend. So excited. We’ve been working on packing up for awhile now (not as much as we’d like, but still…) and I’m so tired of all that goes with that. 

Got some pictures a second ago… really hard to get a family pic w/ 4 of us and noone to take it for us lol. 


That actually started because I’m way too excited. I went to change clothes earlier and realized I can fit in my jeans again. How crazy is that? Granted these are pre Zavier jeans, not ones from before Kalila… I don’t want to fit in those again though. 

Took a break in the middle of typing this up because we had to go get groceries…  I thought we were just going to HEB, but Baba remembered we were out of ground beef… so we went to Ali Baba’s first. It was packed so we ended up parking next to the liquor store and while we walked past it Kalila pointed and said “I don’t like that store!” – Completely random.. but made me laugh. 


Speaking of our trip out… I used our sleepy wrap out for the first time tonight. Went well. He slept the whole time we were in the store lol. 


Took Zavier to get pics taken this morning.. Originally we were going to have maternity pictures taken and then newborn ones… I was looking forward to it, but we didn’t get to do the maternity part. Which is fine… Zavier didn’t want to cooperate today though, just didn’t want to fall asleep lol. I’m looking forward to seeing the pictures whenever she gets them up. 


Kalila is still doing really good w/ Zavier. She loves to help out… Sometimes a little too much lol. She’s good at helping me change diapers though (gets the stuff for me and/or holds his hands)… and she tries to calm him down when he gets upset in the truck. Today I looked back to see her letting him suck on her finger… She got excited tonight because he was “squishing” her hand… He was holding on to it lol. Oh and remember me telling you about her giving him her Diego doll? She did it again and I got this shot…





Tried on one of Zavier’s 3 to 6 month outfits tonight… and it fits. Kinda happy about that because he doesn’t have as many 0 to 3’s and all the NB’s are out lol.


He is doing really well too. He’s eating well, if a bit too much at times lol. He’s sleeping pretty well… I added the pretty because sometimes a certain overzealous big sister wakes him up trying to love on him. Nights are good though. He sleeps very good at night for an 8 day old. Not really much else to say though… at this point eating and sleeping (and of course what comes of those lol) is about all he does. 😀  I am enjoying the cute expressions he makes when he is awake though.. and the stretches and stuff. And like his sister he’s been trying to hold his head up from day one. That always makes me smile. Oh and today he grabbed ahold of a couple things (a diaper cover I was about to put on him and something else that I can’t remember)… on accident I know, but was still cute.

Anyways, I’m enjoying our weekend. I know Baba took some time off last week, but he’s been back at work the past few days & its nice to have him home again. And on that note I’m getting back to it 🙂



5 thoughts on “Choosing To Be Amused…

  1. Deborah says:

    I'm glad things are going well! I was amazed at the picture of you and Zavier–you'd never know that you were pregnant slightly over a week ago! Congratulations!

  2. MK says:

    Thanks! And yeah my jaw about hit the floor when I got those jeans on lol. I'm not sure why I tried, really wasn't expecting them to fit. I do still have the tummy a bit of course, you can't really tell from the angle the pic was at… but I'm not worried about that yet lol. Oh.. have to add, the other day I went by the office and the maintenance guy asked me when I was due lol. It was pretty funny, esp him trying to backtrack when he realized I'm not pg anymore…

  3. Christy says:

    Already in pre-pregnancy jeans!!! That is impressive friend:)

  4. Keith says:

    I'll be honest, I stopped reading after the first picture. 4 words: Teenage. Mutant. Ninja. Turtles. Points for your husband. Now, I should read through the entire post…

Leave a Reply

