Random Thoughts..

Yeah remember the kids being sick and getting better? Nope… didn’t go away. I don’t know if they recaught it or what, but it hit a low point last night/this morning. First Zavier threw up… then Kalila did. I started feeling bad yesterday too… and this morning I woke up to find our kitchen floor painted in shit. Kalila got up and had a major accident and then tried to clean part of it up. Yeah that was the worst thing I’ve ever had to clean… by far. Good news is she hasn’t coughed once today and Zavier’s sounds better too. So hopefully they’ll get over it for real now. And hopefully I won’t get any worse or Baba catch it.

I’m craving a Dr. Pepper so bad right now.. and no way to get one. Not happy. 

Does anyone know (and have sources for) if both parents have to consent for surgeries in the US or is it just one & does it have to be a particular one? Someone told me the mom has to do it…  which has me worried all over again. And of course I can’t seem to find the info online to see if its true.

On a happy note our Size 2 Duo Wraps should be here today! 😀 

I also got the email that Zavier’s Baptismal gown shipped… and we picked up the invites the other day too.

On the other hand… the date is not set. The first one we picked did not work for Ammo Trevor. The second didn’t (or didn’t exactly) for Aunt Sonia. The week after that (not one we chose) is my family reunion… which we could rush back from, but would be rough. So… we’re attempting the week after that now. If someone called/txt’d his brother to ask that is…   


Still not used to my hair… No complaints of course lol, but everytime I pass by a mirror I do a double take… 

Kalila has been coming up with more of those little comments that just make me smile, like telling me she’ll “just try it” when I told her she wouldn’t like the gravy. Note: I know she does and want her to try things… was just trying to hide the stuff from her at the time since she can’t have it right now and it was the first thing to come to mind. Obviously not the right thing to say though lol. 

Sounds like it may be time to restart the washer so I guess I’m off. I’m gonna try to get some more pictures soon but not exactly sure when that’ll happen.



Leave a Reply

