Freezing…

No, for once I’m not freezing (although I am a little cold).  I’m making a ton of freezer foods tomorrow.  Seriously, sick of scrounging at the last minute lately. I’ve had so much trouble with keeping to a menu and all that. Baba needs food for work. I normally freeze roasted chicken legs for that, but I’m even behind on that. So tomorrow……today. Its today. Sorry. Later today (like after I sleep) I’m headed to the store (w/ the fam of course) to get last minute things and then we’re gonna have a marathon cooking day.

So far on the menu is Tanzanian Stew (Goat), Cream Cheese Chicken, Chicken Pot Pie, the Chicken Legs, and Shredded Chicken (for me to use in other things).  Yes that’s a lot of chicken lol, we eat a LOT of chicken here… and the recipes I didn’t link are from cookbooks here (Settlers and an Italian one).  The shredded chicken one is also gonna make some chicken broth.  But I need to come up with a couple more I think. Not sure yet…  It should be fun though.

3 thoughts on “Freezing…

  1. christy says:

    I need to do this. I haven’t felt like cooking lately, so having frozen meals would be great.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      We kinda laughed off the idea when I first heard about it… but… complete change of heart here. I’m running a bit behind so its gonna go into tomorrow, but that’s ok. Jas is off until Thurs lol.

  2. Rae says:

    I always think that freezing lots of meals sounds so smart… but I never actually get around to doing it!

Leave a Reply

