Worst Safari Ever…

Not anyone’s fault but my own of course… but the first MM trip I went on included a weekend safari to Ngorongoro crater that was just awful… for me.

I really looked forward to the trip… and then as soon as we started out I got sick. At first we thought it just motion sickness. I get carsick very very easily. But it didn’t let up…

I don’t remember if we stopped by the snake park on the way there or back (seriously I was that out of it), but I did get a few pictures there…

And a few of the camel rides we went on while we were there.

Assuming it was on the way lol, we continued on to the campsite. Note its enclosed. Keep that in mind later…  I don’t remember any of the stay there beyond that night and someone giving me gingerale for the first time in my life. I don’t know when that part happened…

But that night…

Oh dear Lord it was awful.

I woke up in the middle of the night probably the sickest at my stomach I can remember.. ever.. I started to crawl out of the tent, still half asleep,  when I heard a roar. The only thing I could think of was that there were lions outside and if I went out I was gonna get eaten. I’m shaking at that point, and still sick at my stomach. Before I could figure out what to do I threw up… all over the inside of the tent.  I still feel sorry for the ones who cleaned it up.

I vaguely remember a couple of my friends getting up (that night? the next morning) and doing that.. helping me out.. and yes… Telling me that there were no lions outside, that it was Ken snoring! I felt so dumb lol.

I did not end up going out to the crater that day… just stayed where I was.  And when we got back I got to go to the dr and find out I had worms… Yes, that’s what happens when you don’t use your bottled water to brush your teeth. I seriously don’t recommend it lol.

Oh and random other picture I found from the trip

Leave a Reply

