Home Study

Thanks to Deltaflute I found the Catholic Home  Study Service online. It sounded very interesting, there are several courses I’d like to take. You have to do them one at a time, so I picked “A Catholic Guide to the Bible” and signed up. Honestly I almost forgot about it since I wasn’t sure when it’d be in and it being a free service and all…

It came a few days ago. Didn’t take long at all.

I’m on chapter 3 right now and very much enjoying the book.. and the little quizes. They’re mostly T/F with a few multiple choice. It comes with a workbook so you do them there first and then put them online to see how you did. Its a pretty easy process… and when you’re done you get a certificate.

I have no idea how long its gonna take me to work my way through this one because really I don’t get a lot of reading time lol. When I do I’m usually on here :-/  I dont know if thats good or bad really lol. I love reading books and miss it, but don’t need to be buying them. And I’ve learned a lot on here.

Anyways, I’ll let you know when I’m done w/ the book and stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

