Late MPM and Stuff

As you can see we got this nice little erase board awhile back that’s great for doing our menu’s on. I like the MPM thing but I really needed the list right there where I could get to it in the kitchen.. and without getting online (like if something bad happens and I can’t, or even just don’t have time).  So this is perfect. And if (like today at lunch) we decide to change things up we can do so pretty easily.

I don’t know how well you can see what I have on the menu, but we have a pretty good week going here… I am gonna have to adjust it from today’s change though. I still want my tabouli lol.

And (again if you can see it) that’s not all I have on the board. Food doesn’t take up much room really so I’m using one side for our house rules and daily chores. That last one gets changed.. well… daily. Is nice to be able to mark things off lol. And speaking of… I suppose I’m rested enough from our trip out (ugggh, hot!!! 103 with no ac is awful) to get back to that.

6 thoughts on “Late MPM and Stuff

  1. Keith says:

    House rule #6 would be the death of me.
    I can live with #7. All day, every day. 🙂

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Yeah #6 is not being followed very well here either. I’m happy if I at least get some of them done before I get on lol. 7 is mentioned because we really need to have at least one or we’ll go crazy.

  2. Steph says:

    I love it! I need to get back to menu planning and need a list of household rules. By the end of the year Kairi will be reading 3 word sentences, though, so I’m going to work on making all our “rules” into short sentences.

    I’m going to make it my goal to menu plan for next week and stick to it. I desperately need to.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Yeah, some of those rules are aimed towards us… but the ones that aren’t I’m trying to keep simple. Kalila’s def not reading yet (still learning her letters) but I know that will be coming.

  3. Rona says:

    I really like your dry eraser board idea. Our internet was down for a whole day.

    Your menu plan sounds delicious.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Thanks. And I’m sorry. I haven’t had that happen in awhile, but it has before and I could just see it being an issue the one time it does. Plus there’s always other random things… Like our power going out during a storm. That’s happened a few times since I started planning meals…

Leave a Reply

