New Carseat

Yes I am very excited about Zavier’s new carseat.  We got him the Graco MyRide 65… a diff colour than I’d planned, but a) that’s not important lol and b) I like it.

We got it on Monday and I read over the manual pretty much right after we got home. Then again a couple times yesterday before I pulled it out of the box. Wasn’t as tedious to get through as I thought it would be, not at all. I was a bit confused by how to adjust the straps at first but once I figured out the part in the picture… Yeah very easy. More so than either carseat we’ve had before.

A couple of interesting things, or that I thought was interesting. It is safe to use a seat protector with this seat (isn’t true for all of them). We don’t have one and I can’t see us getting one anytime soon, but nice to know.  Also had a couple other approved adjustments mentioned in there (for instance you can use rolled up towels if its not angled correctly).  Unlike our other seats it also makes the expiration date very easy to spot.

Anyways, got it all set up the way it needs to be for Zavier. Isn’t in the truck yet… but still lol. I’m very much looking forward to Zavier using it for real. 🙂 Here’s a pic I took though!

6 thoughts on “New Carseat

  1. deltaflute says:

    He looks comfy. I like Graco. We own a snugride (but not for long). I recently ordered a Britax. We’ll see how that goes.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      This is our first Graco but I really like what I’ve seen/heard about them. Our first was Evenflo (bad bad bad decision) and the other was an AOE… I think that’s Safety 1st but don’t quote me on it. Isn’t horrible but a bunch of better ones came out soon after lol. Britax are good seats, great reviews… and they finally put out a new one that has the same limits as the MyRide… but its still in the out of our price range mode lol. Their older ones are almost doable but I want my kids RF longer than the old ones allow.

  2. Deborah says:

    Yay, I’m so glad you got one! I know you’ve been concerned.

    Zavier’s looking like such a big boy! It’s hard to believe how fast he’s growing.

  3. kim says:

    he looks cute in it

Leave a Reply

