Shattered

Apparently I just thought it was gonna be a good day.

Yes I’ve gotten stuff done.  Yes both kids are down for a nap (granted only after Kalila got sent to her room for smacking me in the head with a metal mop handle)…

But now I have this to deal with.

*imagine picture of a sliding door smashed to bits because apparently my freaking camera won’t stay on long enough to put the picture up*

Yes… That’s the sliding door to the kitchen. In a million and one pieces. No clue how it happened. We’re guessing a rock from the lawn mower, but who knows. I was back this way when it happened.

Trying to put up cardboard like Gido asked but its fighting me… stopped to do this before I hurt something (don’t worry.. kids are safely asleep far far away from this mess).  Deep breath. Gonna go back and try again.

6 thoughts on “Shattered

  1. deltaflute says:

    (((hugs))) not fun. I hope you’re able to get it repaired soon.

  2. Angela says:

    Ugh! So sorry this happened. I would have probably cussed like a sailor!

  3. kim says:

    oh no! this happened to me once too and it was a pain replacing it. the door never fit into the groove right after that.

Leave a Reply

