Missing SJN

Disclaimer – This is meant nothing against our Church here… I love SG.

For quite awhile now I’ve been having these rather weird dreams about Lubbock. Some of them are of SJN, some LCU, all of them… weird.  There’s no other way to put it.

Well someone made a comment yesterday that made me realize something I really miss about SJN… The children’s Liturgy. Now… I can’t remember what ages they do, and I had mixed feelings about it back then… but right now that sounds really really nice.  So my thought was maybe that’s why I’m dreaming about the place!

Of course that’s ignoring the whole Humanities dept turning into this endless tower w/ my adviser hidden at the very top (and I was carrying Zavier up the stairs no less), Dr M moving her practice into Katie Rogers hall, a friend having a strange (and impractical) carseat she was letting me use while there, or moving our family into the dorms only for one of the walls to turn into sliding glass doors half way through the dream and just in time for me to be chased by a demented clown. I’ve never been afraid of clowns either.. at least not before that lol. And those are only the ones I remember clearly/in my mind at the moment.

Leave a Reply

