Belly Charms

I won this from Belly Charms awhile back and keep meaning to post about it.  Very excited because I’d just lost two of mine.. and who doesn’t like getting jewelry? 😀

This one is cute… One of the more basic ones on the site. I’m ok with that, I love the colour.  Am gonna pass the site on to Baba though because he mentioned wanting to look at some for me the other day and I love the ones here. Sorry not the best pic, I have it on our comp desk… which is a very strange speckled colour and looks odd anytime it ends up in a pic lol.

One thing I like is that  most (all?) are maternity ones. No, I’m not pg… but I’ve gotten used to the plastic. And besides… while I do have a few metal ones and like them too… I’d rather have ones I can use no matter what..

I just edited this a bit… read back over it and parts made no sense.. as if I’d started to say one thing and drifted off another direction lol. Sorry about that!  Also there’s another link to new items in the comments section. She does have some non maternity ones available! Necklaces, bracelets, etc too.

6 thoughts on “Belly Charms

  1. Marni says:

    I totally wish I could have my belly button pierced. My body rejected it. 😦 …and now I am too fat! HA!

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Awww… I’d wanted one for a long time and did it right after I moved here. Flew back home for a family picture and went with my little sister to do it. Not fun flying back immediately after (within an hour), but no problems. With Kalila I got a little flack at the hospital by the first person who saw me, he gave in but said my nurse would make me take it out… Nope she has one too lol. That was my only issue thankfully. I do really well w/ jewelry though… Poor Jas seems to be allergic to gold :-/

  2. Salma says:

    Like Marni, my body rejected mine as well. Funny thing I had one for years in high school then it closed…huh? So I got another one and it was expelled in less than 24 hours. Now I have a scar…don’t know what happened there.

    You are a hippie mama after all.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      LOL The hippy thing is a running joke between me & Baba… but yeah of sorts. Not completely though 🙂

      That’s odd about it being rejected the second time and not the first. Was it the same material (I would assume so lol)? Maybe body chemistry change… I don’t take mine out because I don’t want it to close… piercings do that pretty easily, some more than others but as much as they cost I don’t want to risk it. I’ve had to redo my ears a few times and not fun… That’s actually kinda funny though. My first ones closed multiple times fairly quickly and had to be redone. I got 3 more holes in each ear and was so paranoid about it… now… I rarely wear earings and none of them have closed.

  3. Thanks so much for the “shout out” and I am so glad you like your belly ring. I have added more of the “non-prego” belly rings. I have flexible and steel ones both now. I have had my belly button pierced about 10 years now…I think 🙂 Thanks again and here is the link.

    http://shop.bellybuttonringsandthings.com/Belly-Button-Rings-Flexible-and-Steel_c31.htm

    • Mama Kalila says:

      No prob, I’ve been meaning to post this for awhile. I prob should have waited a bit longer until my brains unfuzzed… reading back over the post I sound kinda odd lol. I really do like the belly ring though 🙂 Thanks for the link, the new ones look great. I have a feeling I know what I’m getting for Christmas this year 😀

Leave a Reply

