Quick Edit + Disgust

Still having issues w/  the passworded posts 😦  So for now I’m taking them off of the picture/video posts.  I will still be doing the * ones occasionally and I’m not getting rid of the ♥ password all together… Any pics/posts with info (like for parties), pictures of family who don’t want to have them publicly posted, anything out front for obvious reasons… those will all stay passworded or get passworded in the future.  Need in and having trouble, just shoot me an email and I’ll figure out how to get the info to you if that happens. Not expecting any of those anytime soon lol.

Anyways, if you missed anything due to that… sorry & they’re public now.  You may have to go back a few pages lol..or  click the picture/video categories… but they’re there.

New commentors don’t automatically publish on here so at least I still have the option to delete those if necessary. Hope not to (I rather like getting comments 99% of the time), but ya know…

Beyond that…

Several people on my FB posted a link that just disgusted me to no end.  Seriously there are not even words to describe how wrong this is.  Needless to say, quite a few people are boycotting Amazon until this ebook (yes linked to the thing there) is taken off the site.  If you look below the review section (where quite a few of us have chimed in already) there is also a report button to mark it offensive.  Offensive doesn’t really cover it, but still. This needs to go.

And of course seeing that has me rethinking the whole picture thing for the millionth time :-/

5 thoughts on “Quick Edit + Disgust

  1. deltaflute says:

    isn’t that totally illegal? if not it’s gross. I’m really big into not censoring stuff so people can choose, but really that’s like publishing a book about how to make a bomb to blow up Manhattan.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Apparently they’ve had a similar issue before and wouldn’t get rid of the book. This one is being made a bigger stink about (and rightly so) so I’m hoping they’ll do something this time. I don’t like the idea of censoring what we can read either but completely different situation here.

  2. Rae says:

    I’m actually a little happy about the password issues since it means that I get to see more of your stuff publicly!

    And I’ve not clicked through on any of the links because I am pretty sure that I couldn’t handle it, and others seem to be doing a good job of raising awareness. So I’ll just not buy for now.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Aww thanks.

      And yeah it was bad. Thankfully they did finally pull it (at least so all the news sites are saying). I haven’t been on Amazon today, but really hoping its true.

  3. Marni says:

    I can’t remember the password to the * ones only the <3. I was actually going to message you about it, but thought, ah hell, I'll likely forget again!

Leave a Reply

