Ups and Downs of Hardwood Floors

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still loving having hard wood floors. Have just realized there are some downsides to it too, besides having to sweep so much (which I don’t really mind).

The kids.

Yeah its great that the cleanup is easy if they spill something… but falling!

Kalila… Not so worried.  She’s one tough cookie. She’s fallen I don’t know how many times and bounced up saying she’s ok… in fact the only time she really cries is if there’s someone over, then she makes a huge deal about it lol. Leaving me feeling like a meanie of course because I don’t buy a second of it.

But Zavier? I’m sure Baba’s gonna start getting onto me for babying him soon lol. I can’t help it for some reason… and the kid is about giving me a heart attack over here too.  As you’ve seen, he’s pulling up. Which is great and cute and I’m proud of him… But he’s 6 months old.. and he’s started trying to let go! No… He can’t stand on his own. He can’t take steps without holding onto something yet. He falls. But he thinks he should be able to or something because HE KEEPS TRYING.  Most of the time I’ve caught him but yesterday he hit the floor.  I about cried too.

I’ve already told Baba, we’re looking for mats lol.

3 thoughts on “Ups and Downs of Hardwood Floors

  1. Marni says:

    That sounds nerve wracking. Robert is not really trying quite yet, but I can tell he will soon.

  2. christy says:

    Oh no! We have carpet everywhere, so this has never been an issue for us.

Leave a Reply

