Date Night

We’d talked about going a couple weeks ago but it got put off… I’m glad though because we got to go see Harry Potter tonight :-D.

Earlier I told Kalila that Tia Sallie was coming and ended up having a cute little talk. She asked why and I told her that Baba and I were going on a date.  “Oooooh! A date!” and her eyes lit up…. I knew she was thinking the fruit lol so I asked her if she knew what a date was and she didn’t (of course) so I explained it and that we were going to a movie this time. She asked what movie (after telling me that she watches movies too) and that she remembers Harry Potter. Lol

Uncle Bud ended up coming w/ Tia Sallie… which you know Kalila loved. Apparently they did well for them… Kalila was asleep when we got home. Poor Zavier was up every 30 min though and didn’t want to take his bottle. He took one last month (Gran said he fussed with it a bit, but still) so I don’t know if he just doesn’t want a bottle, if he really wasn’t hungry  or if it was because I put the milk in the Breastflow bottle that came with the pump (both other times he’s had one we used the Tommee Tippee bottles). He ate really well before we left though and we weren’t gone long.

Speaking of eating. He had green beans today!  Loved them. I do have pictures but they’ll have to wait.

Oh and of course Baba & I had fun. The movie was great. It was nice getting out too… even if I missed my kids lol. Fun dressing up and stuff too.

And I’m tired and Zavier has fallen asleep on me again. So I’m off. Hopefully pics will go up soon 😀

5 thoughts on “Date Night

  1. Rae says:

    So glad that you got your date night and that it went well. I *love* the story of Kalila’s eyes lighting up at the thought of the dried fruit!

  2. christy says:

    Date night sounds lovely. I haven’t been on a date with my husband in FOREVER.

  3. lilzbear says:

    Yey for date night! Our little one is almost 7 months and we still have to have a date night! Since we both work full time, it’s hard to get over the guilt of leaving baby yet again in the evening when we come home. But I never underestimate the importance of connecting with the husband sans baby…so we are planning on a date night very soon!

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Hugs.

      I can’t even imagine how hard that’s gotta be. It really is important to set aside alone time though… as hard as it is. Even with me being home its hard to do sometimes. We’re lucky if we manage once a month lol. I don’t think we did last month and I know there’s not going to be one this one… but… we have a big date planned for Valentines Day so I have something to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

