Grandpa

Quick favour before I get a few things done and head to bed…  Please pray for my dad (or send good thoughts/whatever), he’s having surgery in the morning.

I got to talk to him earlier.. Was very happy to hear his voice when he called. He sounds like he’s doing pretty good… Was calm about everything (or at least sounded that way, could have just been trying to keep us from worrying… but I hope he really is). Have to laugh because we ended up talking about food and cooking… We always end up talking about food and cooking 😀  Still was nice… Can’t say I’m 100%  not worried, but I am less so than I was before.

Anyways, I need to get off here. I keep thinking that I’m gonna be asleep when he goes in (so not a morning person) but honestly I doubt I will be. Which means I need to get to bed asap.

2 thoughts on “Grandpa

  1. deltaflute says:

    will do

Leave a Reply

