Bad Dreams

:-/   Ok so last night Kalila started out in her bed, but insisted we stay in here w/ her until she fell asleep. Well, she really wanted Baba.. not me so much.  Anyways she finally fell asleep and we went to watch some tv together since both kids were out.

About half way through the show Zavier woke lol. Then Kalila did at the end… Came in the living room and climbed on Baba. He brought her in here and laid down with her. I was washing diapers so I got Zavier back down in the pack n play and was working on that when I heard her say something about there being a spider in here. She sounded really scared. I walked over and she was sound asleep. Poor thing.  Was a one time thing though and I didn’t notice anything else last night.

But this morning I woke up to her sobbing.  I asked what was wrong and she looked at me and said “The man toooook me”.  I asked what man, and she said “The baaaad man tooooook me” and kept crying.  I tried to calm her down, woke Baba and he got her and calmed her down.  She hasn’t mentioned it since. Thankfully.

Obviously feel bad for her, bad dreams are not fun.  A little shaken too, that’s a horrible dream.

2 thoughts on “Bad Dreams

  1. Deborah says:

    The poor thing! I suffered from frequent night terrors throughout my childhood and into my early adulthood, even. I’m so paranoid that Alexa will have the same problem. I eventually taught myself to pray before I fell asleep and every time I woke up in the night. I’ll pray for Kalila, too. Have you considered that this may be related to what you said not too long ago about her being more afraid than she used to be? Maybe nightmares causing daytime fears, or daytime fears contributing to nightmares.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      aww… I’ve had them before too, but not so often. I am thinking they might be related. Praying… well I’m doing it of course, but Kalila’s in a stage where she refuses to, makes a big stink about it. I know its a stage and it’ll get outgrown but uggh its a bad one.. and a persistent one. Yesterday we picked up some Hylands tablets… not the teething ones (how I miss those) but for Kalila. Called Calm Forte or something like that, but they’re supposed to help with night terrors, leg cramps (which she has complained about too) and all that fun stuff. We’ll see. She didn’t need it last night thankfully.

Leave a Reply

