Late Night Talks

We all had a hard time sleeping/staying asleep last night… But there was one cute thing that came out of that.  I overheard Kalila talking to Baba while he was trying to sleep lol.

I don’t remember all of it… but it was so cute. It started (well obviously before he started trying to sleep lol) when he told me we wouldn’t be able to make a friends wedding this weekend 😦  Kalila told us she didn’t want to miss her wedding. We laughed and he told her that wouldn’t be for awhile… and then she started going on about how she’s gonna grow up and get married and be a mama like me.  So sweet. Not the first time she’s said it, but still…  After a bit she started talking about God. I really wish I could remember the whole thing…

Leave a Reply

