2011 Lenten Challenge For Women

A friend posted about this new group on CAF called 2011 Lenten Challenge for Women. Like she did I’m gonna mostly just gonna post the description:

I have this crazy idea to for a Lenten challenge that may push the envelope for some women. I have personally decided that for the ENTIRE duration of Lent, I will wear dresses and/or skirts every day– in addition, also covering every time I go to church!

Sounds crazy huh!? It’ll definitely test the limits of one’s humility, and hey maybe we’ll learn something out of this?

If you are a lady who’s interested in doing this also, please join me. If you’re a guy who’d like to offer support to us ladies doing this, join us too!

Let’s get creative with our fashion brains here :)

Now obviously the entire Lent part is a grey area for me here lol… It started two days ago. Can I still use the excuse of being used to starting on Weds?

4 thoughts on “2011 Lenten Challenge For Women

  1. Steph says:

    It’s a good idea! I would totally do it, except that I don’t have enough dresses/skirts to do that. And those dresses that I do have aren’t extremely modest up top due to the way I’m built so I always have to wear a coat when I’m in a dress….

    If you decide to do it, let me know! I’m sure you’d enjoy it!

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Understood lol. Thankfully I do have enough… I owe that to the TZ trips lol. Most of them are older, but… Oh well! But yeah… I decided to do it before I posted this… is kinda funny because I thought about the head covering part before… chickened out at the last min on Monday. Read Cam’s post and started kicking myself all over again… went to talk to Baba, see what he thought & in the middle of that decided I really wanted to do it. So I’m starting a little late on my end. Oh well 🙂 Not gonna let that get to me (normally it would have stopped me, am the same way about NY resolutions lol). I miss wearing skirts too so I’m excited about that part too.

  2. Keith says:

    I think this is incredibly cool. Two days in? I think you’ll still qualify for Lent points. You should take a picture a day and post a collage of pictures from the experience at the conclusion.

Leave a Reply

