Fires

I just realized today how cut off I am without facebook. Somehow I missed the news this weekend about the fires back home… I found out about Ft. Davis right before I went to bed, and Midland when I woke up. Note: a message from your aunt asking if your mom has evacuated yet is not a great way to wake up.

Anyways…

My mom (Granny) is safe… apparently her area isn’t being evacuated (at least not yet, hopefully not). I’m not exactly sure how close to it they are, but she said yesterday was pretty scary. She was at work, but Lady (her dog) was home.  Saw that one of my friends got evacuated from the other fire, and thankfully they’re ok. Prayers would be great though…

Leave a Reply

