Awww… A Year Ago Today

Please check out my Think You Can Doopsy Video, I need as many views as I can get 🙂

***

Yeah, I know I’m all nostalgic this morning lol. I got up and pulled up the blog to see what I’d written a year ago today. Its showing up as the 30th because I posted it after midnight despite working on it for a good part of the evening before, but still..

-> Regressing <-

Made me smile… I can’t get over how much Kalila has changed since then. Grown I mean. Is kinda funny too, the things that I wondered if would get worse after ZJ was born did… but not right after. Some around 4 months.. Some not until the last few. LOL

And of course I can’t help but think what I wasn’t saying… I purposefully didn’t put that I was having pressure waves pretty regularly all day. A good part of that was written while I sat at the computer on my Birth Ball (drat that back labour again). I had mixed feelings about it at that point… Part of me was still wanting to hold out till May (hence how I ended it even though I was feeling more and more like Jas was gonna be right lol) and part of me was ready. I don’t think I was letting myself think that, but I know I was because instead of practicing my Hypnobabies like I should have been, I was staying there and focusing on the pressure waves… practice = not feeling them = they weren’t there and maybe things would stop. Either way, it couldn’t have been long after posting that I called Jas & let him know that they were 4 minutes apart.

Ok.. back to today. I have a LOT to get done so off of here!

6 thoughts on “Awww… A Year Ago Today

  1. Marni says:

    You changed your layout again since the last time I was here! LOL It always takes me a minute to realize it’s YOU!

    Thanks for linking up on the new Super STALKER Sunday! I hope you won’t be a stranger and come back next week, or even just mid week and say hello! : ) I post lots of other great things like recipes, tackles, and rambles (oh my!).

    I also should mention that I have a FANTASTIC Blog Hop Directory that has at least a dozen blogs listed for every day of the week. No kidding! Come and check it out! : )

  2. Terri says:

    I am a new follower via Twitter and Networked Blogs . I hope you can stop by my blog and check it out and follow back.
    http://www.atthemapletable.com

  3. Monika says:

    Just browsing and popping in on the blogs participating in the Super Stalker Sunday Friday Edition. I also wanted to let you know that our blog is having it’s first ever giveaway; up to 10 people will be winning adorable Sesame Street socks for their baby or toddler. Check it out ♥ http://www.aias.ca/2011/04/our-first-giveaway-adorable-sesame.html

    Monika @ Aias Dot Ca (http://www.aias.ca)

Leave a Reply

