Cutest Conversation Ever…

Planning to make a video of Kalila talking soon, but haven’t gotten around to it yet… I doubt it’ll be today. But I did have the cutest conversation with her earlier.

Baba missed his walk this morning… and decided to make it up by taking ZJ down to pay a bill.. walking of course. Not quite as far as he normally does, but with the stroller it should be good. Kalila was not happy about it though. She broke down crying… After a few minutes of holding her and hugging her and telling her how much I love her she made a comment about when she was a baby. This led to her talking about when she was born.

Now… I don’t know how much I’ve said on here about it, but Kalila’s been talking about babies and birth a lot lately.  One morning she said something about being cut out of my tummy.  Confused me a bit because we’ve never told her that (and she wasn’t btw) and while she has seen c-sections on tv, it has been a long time since she has. Getting off topic (of sorts) though. She’s also brought up wanting a sister… or a set of twins (boy/girl) and all that fun stuff.  Today it was when she was born and when ZJ was born.. or started off that way anyway.

I don’t remember exactly how it happened, but she said something about a dr delivering them… Skipping over that not being the case with ZJ, it wasn’t really with her either despite me having an Ob and having a hospital birth that time. Dr never showed, we had 2 nurses and a med student. So I explained that to her (like she’ll remember lol) and told her a little bit about when she was born. She thought it was funny, esp the medicine in my back and not feeling my legs part. And then told her about ZJ’s… she laughed at the “bath-tub” part of that one.

That ended with her making a comment about us thinking he was gonna be a girl.  I think more like she’s decided she wants a sister instead, but still lol. I said no, and told her again (for the millionth time) that we knew he was a boy and that she has a brother (oh yeah she’s tried to say he’s a baby girl now and even make him into one with her magic wand). That led to her talking, once again, about wanting a baby sister…

Yeah once again… not happening yet lol. She kept trying to say that there’s a baby in my tummy (no..there’s not lol). Went through telling her that all over again and that it would be awhile, but still she’s still stuck on the subject. So if you talk to her and hear stuff about babies take it with a grain of salt…

Leave a Reply

