Harmful & Chaotic.. Really?

I so meant to post this the other day… Sorry.

The other day I read this article <What if You Were This Mother> and… There are no words to say how disturbed I was by what happened to this family in Madrid. To have your child taken away for a reason that stupid? The WHO recommends breastfeeding until at least two years old and they say it’s harmful and chaotic for her 15 month old daughter to be breastfeeding and take her away (umm… traumatizing the poor dear themselves?) when she refused to wean… How does that even make sense? ZJ isn’t much younger and I can’t even imagine what that would be like, how horrible it would be. I don’t want too.

Anyways… I need to finish diapers and stuff… so I’m gonna end this with a couple more links. The Facebook group started in support of Habiba and a petition for her to get her child back. There’s all sorts of stuff being done on the FB group so I definitely recommend going there.

Leave a Reply

