(Another) Ranch Pasta Salad

Yeah way off of my menu right now, but I decided to make a pasta salad for the kids tonight… Baba ended up bringing home a rotisseri chicken instead (and he will not eat any kind of pasta salad) so I’ve been working on this to save for tomorrow.  Will be nice to have it already done and ready 🙂

I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned my pasta salad’s before.. The recipe changes a little each time we do it.  I use tuna in it a lot… but I’ve done chicken, salmon, shrimp and veggie only before too. I do the veggie one almost as much as the tuna really… One thing that doesn’t change is I use ranch dressing in it.  I know prob not the healthiest thing ever, but I love the way it tastes and the kids eat it up like crazy… even when I put random veggies in and I always put random veggies in lol.

Anyways, tonight I decided to play up the ranch thing.. .We’ll see how it turns out!

  • 1 package (12 oz) turkey bacon
  • about half a box whole wheat penne pasta
  • 2 tomatoes
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 3 boiled eggs
  • Shredded cheese (Baba came home with a free package thanks to HEB deals so I’m gonna use this isntead of grating some)
  • Ranch

Note: I’m very sad that there’s no avocado to add in… Or mushrooms. Or olives. I’d add onions but Kalila will pitch a fit. She will only eat them caramelized right now and that just wouldn’t work right… I don’t think.

Pretty self explanitory, but yeah… boil pasta.  Cook (turkey) bacon.  Cut bacon in chunks and added to (drained) pasta.  Chopped veggies and threw in pan. Grated carrot on top.  Randomly mix along the way…

Right now I’m boiling the eggs.. and what’s done is sitting in the fridge already.  I think I’m going to add the ranch, egg & cheese tomorrow morning. We’ll see how this one turns out lol.

One thought on “(Another) Ranch Pasta Salad

  1. […] – Pasta Salad *veggie or tuna version* Rate this:Share […]

Leave a Reply

