Oh Forget It…

I was planning to wait until I could find the pictures, but it doesn’t look like that’s gonna happen. So… I’ll go ahead and post now before I forget and get bogged down with more stuff.

Did I mention we have this weird scheduling thing where every weekend has something or another going on? Well… it started with last weekend.

Thursday we had a big Mass at the Church (well… of course… where else would it be? LOL) because the Patriarch was in town.  Baba was in the choir, as usual, and I had the kids… I did not expect it to be in the gym, so was a little nervous about that at first… but it went really well.  I can’t exactly say the kids behaved lol, but they weren’t too bad either. And its gonna be a story for when they get older.  First Kalila decided she liked the song during the procession so much that she just had to dance. Ballet.  And no I couldn’t get her to stop… esp with ZJ wiggling around on me.  We sat next to one of the doors so I was able to sneak in and out when I needed too thankfully. It happened a few times.  Then… despite the fact that he’d been snacking on and off the entire time (milk, not changing my stance on kids/food/Church thing) he decided that me making him wait 5 minutes while we were getting ready for Communion was just not going to happen and started screaming “boob!” several times over. Note: That’s when I realized the whole embarrassment issue I used to have a problem with has been burned out of me by my children.  Wasn’t phased at all that time. Thankfully no one seemed to notice anyway and Baba & Gido said they couldn’t hear it across the room.  One of Baba’s uncles (??? I think) was standing near by and seemed to get a kick out of the whole thing… was laughing at the whole kid juggling thing.  Honestly I think that helped me keep my sanity a bit though lol.   Gido took the kids after so we could stay for the reception and that went really well despite me being exhausted.

Friday we were going to run errands but ended up relaxing all day, recovering from the night before lol. Baba had a going away party thing for Uncle Bud he went to that night & didn’t get in until way late though.

Saturday was the Babywearing event at the Cove.  I’m so glad we got to go… was a lot of fun. Thankfully Baba found another dad to talk too 🙂  He was still tired from the night before and I think it would have been a lot harder on him if he hadn’t.  We ended up winning one of the raffle prizes, a new ring sling from Free Rose. I’m still excited about that one lol.  I’ll try and get a pic of that soon.

Sunday Kalila had class at Church and we ran errands, got the groc shopping done.  Nothing exciting there lol.

So now I’m just waiting for this weekend to start up lol.  Baba got hired at a restaurant that we like so that may factor in… probably will. I’m still hoping we can make at least part of the things going on, but we’ll see when he gets his schedule.

Not “weekend” related, but on top of all that… Go Baby Go (a cloth diaper & baby store here in town) is having a big bday giveaway this week.  More like giveaways though… A new one each day of the week plus a bigger week long one plus little trivia giveaways each night. I won a $10 gift certificate the other day on one of the trivia ones!  They’re also very close to their 1000’th order this year so every order gets a gift until 999 and then a big one for the 1000th.  I went ahead and used my cert this morning. We’ve been wanting to try CJ’s BUTTer for awhile and had just put off getting some. Figured now was a good time 🙂

Ok… back to scheduled cleaning and chasing kids around the house 😀

One thought on “Oh Forget It…

  1. Thank you for linking to me! -Susie

Leave a Reply

