And Its Starting…

Ok not really he’s been into stuff before, but good grief ZJ has been a handful today. Both kids have been.

First Kalila threw the mother of all fits.  Thankfully she’s not having them as often now but when she does… uggh.

To be fair I need to say a few cute things happened after that… Kalila read to ZJ, I overheard her say “maybe mom was right… ”  to herself when she spilled some water, and there was lots of cute playing…

But then… Kalila got it in her head to drag a chair over to one of the bookshelves and put the nini we use to put their shoes in on top of it to try and get at something while I answered the phone.  Bad enough, but I walked back in the room (2 seconds after leaving it) to find ZJ up there too (never saw Kalila up there, she admitted to it later) and chucking books off the thing.

Beyond frustrated already today I sat him in time out (yes I know… ) and turned around to put the books back on the shelf. Bad idea.  He stood up (the best spot for that is in the kitchen) and started pulling spices off the rack on a nearby counter.  Yeah… mustard seeds.  Mustard seeds all over my floor.

Its been one of those days.

On top of that Baba is having to run to the store for things on the way home… meaning a) I miss out on a trip out of here and b) my menu is screwed at this point. I have no idea how I managed to not know I wouldn’t have the cheese for tonight…

*Deep breath*  Tomorrow is going to be better…

In happier news… ZJ did the potty thing this morning too.  And Kalila’s teaching him to brush his teeth on his own. Ok not sure how happy I am about that, but it is cute and he isn’t doing a bad job either (I’m still doing it for him when he really needs it).

And now Kalila’s singing “Trevor’s Song” (I’m Yours).. where’s the video when I need it?!?! 😀

Dinner is in the oven (casserole) and it better finish fast cause I really need to eat lol.  I’m sure that’s not helping any…

2 thoughts on “And Its Starting…

  1. Deborah says:

    I’m sorry it was a rough day! I hope tomorrow is easier for you.

Leave a Reply

