Doopsy Cloth Diaper Inserts Review & Giveaway

I’ve written about Doopsy diapers before, so you know I was thrilled to get a chance to review their new upgraded inserts.  Adding in a giveaway for you, even better 🙂

A few weeks or so ago I recieved 5 inserts to review.

– 1 Doopsy Heavy Duty Bamboo Terry Insert – 3 Layers
– 1 Doopsy Heavy Duty Bamboo+ Hemp + Organic Cotton Insert – 4 Layers
– 1 Doopsy Heavy Duty Bamboo Fleece Insert – 4 Layers
– 1 Doopsy Bamboo Terry Pocket Insert with PUL + 1 MF Insert that fits in the pocket

Apologies for quality of pictures, my camera is acting up at the moment.

Both excited to get these in the mail, and having a lot going on at the time I rushed to prep and use these inserts.  Note:  Not my best idea.  I’m mentioning it because I did end up having a couple of issues in the beginning with these and I know it was user error.  It happens.

I’m not sure why I decided to test the first two (bamboo fleece and bamboo hemp) with my Charlie Banana diaper instead of a Doopsy, but I did…  That diaper never leaks and it happened within an hour of putting it on him.  I immediately knew something wasn’t right.  It took me two more wash cycles before the bamboo fleece was fully prepped.  From there I tried out the inserts w/ our Doopsy diapers and had no problems.  As usual her inserts held up beautifully.  I’ve since tested them out in other diaper brands with the same results. As usual I’m very impressed with the quality of the Doopsy inserts.

I love the pocket ones w/ PUL. These are perfect for nighttime.  I’ve mentioned before that I have the original of these w/ 4 layers of bamboo terry that folds inside itself… and as much as I like those, I prefer these new ones for ease of use.  There is no material to tuck inside or pull out along with an extra insert before washing… you just stuff a second insert inside and stuff the diaper.  That’s not said to discount the others, I do still use them.. they’re just paired now with diapers that aren’t holding up as well in their old age. I have a feeling this new one would work well with those too, but I haven’t tried it in one yet.

The others…  Even without the added protection of extra PUL, these absorb a lot and barring doing something really dumb like I did that first time they’re great at stopping leaks.  That’s not really a surprise being hemp or bamboo, but still these are the inserts I find myself going to first for most of my diapers.

That being said…

As always you can buy the Doopsy Diapers and Inserts at Baby Eco Mart.   All of her products are very well priced.   Inserts start as low as $4.99 (for the pocket insert reviewed here!) and go up to $7.95.   There are also package deals available. Diapers… The Doopsy “R” One Size Pocket Diaper (with insert) is normally $15.95.  Definitely a good price…  and since there is a sale going on right now on top of that is an even better time to buy.

Or you can get one free right here upgraded with heavy duty bamboo inserts 🙂   Giveaway ends 3/17.

How to enter –  Please leave a blog comment for each entry.

Mandatory Entry:  Leave a comment on this blog w/ which insert you like best and why.

Extra Entries:

Like MamaKalila on Facebook (1 entry)

Like Doopsy on Facebook (1 entry)

Follow @MamaKalila on Twitter (1 entry)

Follow @Doopsy on Twitter (1 entry)

Tweet about Giveaway (once daily, 1 entry each)

Share on Facebook (2 entries)

Blog about Giveaway and post link here (5 entries)

51 thoughts on “Doopsy Cloth Diaper Inserts Review & Giveaway

  1. Michelle Wilkerson Mousa says:

    I like the Bamboo, hemp, organic cotton! I love those fabrics for diapers!

  2. Michelle Wilkerson Mousa says:

    I also “like” Mama Kalila and Doopsy!
    And I shared!

  3. Katrina says:

    I really like hemp and bamboo but I have had no problems with microfiber too.

  4. Deborah says:

    I have two styles, the one with the layer that folds in, and one bamboo/hemp/PUL one. I can’t decide which of the two I like better. The one that folds is more absorbent, I think, but the other one is easier to use.

  5. Deborah says:

    I already like MamaKalila on facebook 🙂

  6. domestic diva says:

    The bamboo, hemp and organic cotton sounds great to me.

  7. Alex Liz Robinson says:

    I like the bamboo hemp and organic because i love bamboo and it has 4 layers.

  8. Alex Liz Robinson says:

    In like mam kalila on Fb as Alex LizRobinson

  9. Alex Liz Robinson says:

    Like doopsy on FB as Alex Liz Robinson

  10. Alex Liz Robinson says:

    Follow you on twitter as @LizRobinson7

  11. Alex Liz Robinson says:

    Follow doopsy on twitter as @LizRobinson7

  12. deltaflute says:

    I like the hemp, bamboo, and cotton combo.

  13. Rachel says:

    I think my favorite insert would be the Doopsy Heavy Duty Bamboo Terry Insert but they all look very absorbent 🙂

  14. Rachel says:

    I Like MamaKalila on Facebook

  15. Rachel says:

    I Like Doopsy on Facebook

  16. Rachel says:

    I Follow @MamaKalila on Twitter

  17. Rachel says:

    I Follow @Doopsy on Twitter (1 entry)

  18. Rachel says:

    Tweeted:

  19. debnmike m says:

    i’d like the heavy duty hemp, bamboo and organic cotton insert

  20. debnmike m says:

    follow you on fb as debnmike moretti

  21. debnmike m says:

    follow you on twitter as @boyzrule1

  22. debnmike m says:

    follow doopsy on twitter as @boyzrule1

  23. debnmike m says:

    follow doopsy on fb as debnmike moretti

  24. debnmike m says:

    fb share

    #1

  25. debnmike m says:

    fb share

    #2

  26. bamboo and hemp because i have a heavy wetter

  27. I’m following u on twitter @tall_person13

  28. I like doopsy on FB

  29. I’m following doopsy on twitter @tall_person13

  30. Tiffany Parrish-Drake says:

    I like the bamboo fleece or bamboo hemp organic. I have 4 of the Doopsy diapers and like how narrow they are!

  31. deltaflute says:

    liked on facebook

  32. deltaflute says:

    liked u on facebook

  33. Lieselot Ober says:

    The bamboo pocket insert with PUL sounds like a great trim nighttime option!

  34. Lieselot Ober says:

    Liked you on FB 🙂

Leave a Reply

