Introducing…

Keiran Edward.

Once again Baba and I are not quite on the same page with spelling, but looks like I’m losing this time lol.   *sigh*

Poor Kalila argued with the tech for a few minutes!  She’s convinced that this had to be a girl and the tech just had to be wrong.  Finally she ended it with, well our next baby will be a girl!  And then later told me that she’s not excited, but she’s happy.

Oh and can’t believe I almost forgot this… ZJ flipped out when they walked in at the end.  Apparently he remembers his hospital trip. He took one look at me on the bed and just lost it.  Clung to me for a good while after too.  I felt so bad for him! He’s done great at the Birth Center so I didn’t even think about this being an issue.

Baba is thrilled of course… He was right. Once again he’s known all along.   And I’m happy too… I figured he was probably right lol.

Baby is doing well thankfully.  Looks like he’s going to be big like his brother too.  He has really long legs.. that got commented on several times.  And there’s already chub on his face too 🙂

On a completely diff note, I’m sure you can see I’ve made some changes on here 😉  A fellow Aug mama made a joke awhile back about us getting “The More the Mery-er” show and it both made me laugh and sounded like a great name… Have been debating changing it for awhile anyway & this just seemed fitting. And good timing too!  Don’t worry, won’t be any other big changes for awhile… now if I can just post more regularly again lol.

10 thoughts on “Introducing…

  1. christy says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Kim says:

    Aww great name. I love it. I technically prefer the c spellIng as well. But k Is nice too. Wow how do figure your names out so soon ? It takes me the whole 9 months every time.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Thanks! We actually came up with most of our names way ahead of time. Kalila & Keiran were both picked before we got engaged (LOL) as was our second girl name (well no, that one may have been picked during Kalila’s pg). We wanted our first boy to have Jason for a mid name & I didn’t like it with Keiran so we moved this one to boy #2.

      As for the spelling… I don’t mind Keiran so much as just like Ciarn better. And (this is so dumb, but still) I’m bothered by the whole him and Kalila having the same initials thing. Just seems like it’s going to be more aggravating to do it this way, but Baba is insistent that he wants the K.

      • Kim says:

        Lol on the same initial thing. I was so bothered by that too. I wanted all my kids to have different initials. I was reluctant to have a James after our john

  3. Mel says:

    Love it ! So happy for you! And I love his name!

  4. Every Woman says:

    Congratulations! And I love the name! (I must say–I agree with Baba on this one; I really like the K spelling.)

  5. Deborah says:

    Congratulations! I love the name, although I have to admit that I agree with Baba on this one. I prefer the K spelling, too.

  6. Salma says:

    I love the name, and what a beautiful sight.
    Congrats mommy 🙂

Leave a Reply

