5 Years

I’m a bit in awe…

Baba and I have been married for 5 years today.  In some ways it seems like we’ve been together forever, but at the same time its just flown by.  I know the kids help that, but still lol.

Is funny, I’m sitting here trying to think of what I thought things would be like in 5 years… and the only thing I can really remember is that we thought we’d be having another wedding this year.

For those of you who don’t know, we’d started planning a big one and then our plans changed… We moved it up and while there were still a good number of Baba’s family members there (and our friends from here) very few of mine could come.  At the time I was so upset about the changes that we decided to have another just like we’d been planning in 5 years.   Obviously we gave up that idea quite awhile back.  Neither of us saw a point to it… Our wedding was perfect as is.  Seems funny though because the main thing I remember is so not important.

I know I hoped we’d have little ones running around by now…  but I know I couldn’t have even begun to imagine a 4 year old Kalila or 2 year old ZJ.  They constantly surprise me lol.  Let alone a Keiran on the way 😉

Baba and I…   I think we’re right where I thought we’d be lol… He still makes me laugh, feel special, and all that good stuff.   Not saying he never drives me crazy of course 😉  But I love it…

As for anniversary plans this year…  We were going to have the kids stay with my MIL for two nights, but she needed to move it to us taking them tomorrow morning.  A little disappointing, but its ZJ’s first time away for the night so one is probably a better idea anyway.   We’re gonna go see a movie and go out to eat… I’m really looking forward to it.

4 thoughts on “5 Years

  1. Deborah says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Kim says:

    Happy anniversary. Our wedding wasn’t perfect either… I didn’t plan ( my relatives did) it since our wedding was in another town from where we were living at the time( we didn’t even have a photographer and much of my side couldn’t make it) So many things were not as I liked it to be… But like you said… It was fine anyway.

    Ironically my husband and I are going to a wedding today for one of his friends.

    Anyway have a great day.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Thanks 🙂

      Don’t get me wrong, I do feel like my wedding was perfect as is… It wasn’t what we’d planned originally (and I do wish my family/friends could have been there) but now I literally can’t imagine it being better than it was.

Leave a Reply

