Pintrest oh Pintrest

I put off getting on there for awhile… I really did.  I was afraid I’d get sucked in… and I don’t have time for that.  But I finally caved.  And I’m glad I finally caved.

Why?

I’ve found some amazing recipes on there…  I’ve seen other ideas for things I’ve liked, things that sound fun, etc… but the only thing I’ve really tried is a few of the recipes.  Well no, I guess I take that back… I’ve printed out a couple things for Kalila that I’ve gotten off it too.

I’d share pictures, but I don’t think any I’ve taken lately are any good.

Ok wait this one isn’t too bad. 

This is a crispy cheddar chicken recipe I found…  Obviously I did not make the sauce to go with it. I’ve made it a second time since (still no sauce) and everyone here loves it.

I wish I had a good picture of our other favourite… but it turned out dark and just weird.  Jalepeno cream cheese stuffed chicken breasts….  I actually tweaked this recipe a little and added diced tomatoes to it.  One of my ddg friends and I were talking about it the other day and threw around some other combinations that sound like they would be amazing in this too and I have a feeling I’m going to have to try some of them out at some point lol.  This is another one we’ve already done twice… in about 2 weeks.

Another I adjusted (and no pictures at all) was this breakfast sandwich one.  Baba needed breakfasts for work and the timing in finding this was perfect.  She mentions on her post that she changed the way she cooks the eggs, but I did not have the problem she had with the original method. They turned out perfectly for me.  This was so stinking easy to do…

I’ve also tried an asparagus recipe that didn’t turn out so great… I think I may have used too much garlic (the cloves were pretty big).  Wasn’t horrible but still…

Those top two at least have made it onto our list of go to recipes though lol.  Def make joining worth it… and I’m really looking forward to trying out more… and some of the crafts and stuff too 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pintrest oh Pintrest

  1. Salma says:

    I haven’t been on P for the same reason you didn’t at first.
    I know there’s some great stuff, but I just can’t take the leap.
    Will see…looks like you got inspired 🙂

Leave a Reply

