USPS Issues & Other Fun Stuff

Just have to say I’m royally annoyed with usps again… Its been awhile since we’ve had any real issues with them (mainly just losing invites and thankyou cards we’ve tried sending out and that was a long time ago now).   In the past week or two we’ve had 2 different issues though and so not happy about it.  Mostly because I was really excited about both things.

The first was the “baby shower/gift exchange” thing we did in our DDG.  The mama I got paired with made something for Keiran and I’m so curious its not even funny lol. She sent it a couple weeks ago and let me know it’d take awhile from hers, but the day after it should have gotten here she checked on it and it was showing ND.. a couple days later or so it came back undeliverable.. even though it never got any closer than that.  *Sigh*   She’s looking into it though, so hopefully it’ll be an easy fix.

The second was Keiran’s diapers…  Normally packages from Cow Patties get here in days.  I’ve never had a problem with them and they usually come faster than expected.  A week later and still not here… The tracking info is still showing only that they were notified it’d go out soon (not that it has) and when I asked about it found out that none of her packages have gotten where they were supposed to in the time they said they would be.  She’s not happy either.

We were supposed to go look at minivans yesterday but didn’t get too… 😦   Tuesday though. I’m really looking forward to it, for multiple reasons lol.

Can’t help but get excited about school stuff for Kalila lately too… In the past week we’ve started getting more and more info.  Orientation is coming up in a couple weeks or so.  Our first workday is about the same time.  I already got signed up for a coop job that I’m really excited about…

Its finally cooled down (some lol) here.  We’ve had a little rain the past couple days and its been nice.  The kids were all excited about it… They both love watching the rain.

I received an item awhile back (not too long ago, but I can’t remember specifics) to review and I have a feeling its going to be a lot harder to do than it should be. My son will not let me use it on him lol.  Thankfully I have a few weeks and some ideas, but still…

BAI classes are going well… Got several assignments done this last week and feel pretty good about that.  I was stuck on one and getting past it helped a lot. I need to get out of the house to do the next one lol, so hopefully I’ll get it done Tuesday.

Hypnobabies review is going pretty well too… Still having trouble finding time, but I kinda figured I would.  I had to laugh because one of the scripts I have to alternate between this week puts me to sleep less than 5 minutes in (way less).  Same thing happened last time… I know I’ve listened to it all the way through at least once because they recommend doing so while doing something like dishes so you’re comfortable with what’s being said, etc… I know I did that when I first got them last time but I seriously can’t remember a thing about this particular one.

I guess that’s pretty much it for now…  besides, I’m hungry again 😉

2 thoughts on “USPS Issues & Other Fun Stuff

  1. Wow, lots going on. The pic of Kalila is one in a million. I love the belly shot too.

Leave a Reply

