4th

I know a day late, but hope everyone had a great 4th of July… Ours was pretty good 🙂

I got quite a bit done around the house yesterday morning, always nice.

A friend surprised us that afternoon, came by for a little while.  We hadn’t seen her in months so it was great to catch up… and we haven’t had anyone over in months so that was nice too lol.

Went and sat outside with the kids to watch the fireworks.. Was really cute. This is the first time ZJ’s really gotten to see them and he loved it.  I asked him about it this morning and he told me they look like Star Wars 😀

That was pretty much our day…  So far today’s been fun too. First the Star Wars comment and now my kids are chasing each other around with an empty vinegar bottle (I just finished it off) saying “Smell! Smell!”

Anyways, think a load of laundry I’m waiting on is done, so time to get that switched out :-j

Leave a Reply

