After almost 3 years…

I don’t think I actually posted about it (other than a few random comments) but right after Keiran was born I entered a giveaway for the Radian RXT carseat.  Never expected to win this one… but I found out the next day (I entered last minute lol) that I did.  Huge surprise.. and a good one.

While all the kids had seats, Kalila didn’t have one in Gido’s car… switching hers out wasn’t too bad except with starting school it could be a problem if I couldn’t pick her up.  And she complains about hers hurting her neck… So new seat = great.

It finally came in yesterday…  Kalila was a bit upset at first that it wasn’t red like on the box, but once she saw the purple she calmed down about that a lot.

The other thing she was excited about was finding out that she could go back to RF.  I’m guessing it has more to do with her brothers both being RF than anything at this point.  Is funny, I wished we could keep her RF when she outgrew her old seat.. .she was just over 2 years old and barely weighed enough to legally FF.  I didn’t think we’d be going back to it just shy of 5 years old though…  She has about 2 to 3 inches before hitting the height limit in this seat and is nowhere near the weight limit.   We’ll see how it goes.  Obviously she’ll still be FF in her other seat (so in the truck and in grandparents cars).  She didn’t quite understand that one at first when I explained it to her this morning after she asked me to put it in “backwards” in Gran’s car. I have a feeling we’re going to have to go over that again when she gets here and I actually put it in.

Anyways, got the straps adjusted and tested it out this morning just in time for a photo shoot, which is about what it turned into lol.  She was upset when I ran out of space for pics.  Here are a few 🙂

5 thoughts on “After almost 3 years…

  1. Emily Hawkins says:

    I’m actually getting my boys some Radian RXTs when we get back to the states and will be moving my 4.5 year old back to RF too. He’s 39 inches and 35lbs.

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Awww! So far I’m loving this seat… I didn’t really plan to turn her back around (loved that I could just figured it wouldn’t happen) so when she asked to I was both surprised… and honestly happy lol. I’m guessing Kalila either has had a growth spurt or has a taller torso height than we thought because the last time we measured her she was only 36 inches, but it looks like 2 to 3 inches left. She’s 37lbs so not much diff than your son there… she takes forever to gain weight though so I’m guessing she’ll hit the height first again.

  2. Stacy says:

    So cute that she wanted to go back to RF like her brothers 🙂 Layla’s seat cant do it, but I wonder if she’ll ask for the same when her brother is born.

  3. Salma says:

    Lucky mama. Glad to see everything’s going alright.

Leave a Reply

