MPM 8 Oct – 14 Oct

I’ll admit it, I’m excited about this week.  I was kinda bad and didn’t have it set before going to the store on Thurs, but it really worked out in my favor.  Meat sales.

Mon –  Khligh

Tues – Lemon Pepper Chicken (Roasted)

Weds – Taco’s

Thurs – Dublin Coddle

Fri –  Tuna Tetrazzini

Sat – Pasta

Sun – Lamb Chops

Kalila’s lunches

Mon – Day off (but we’re having pizza lol)

Tues – Garlic chicken leftovers w/ rice

Weds – Turkey and jelly sandwich

Thurs – pasta

Fri – Egg salad  sandwich

2 thoughts on “MPM 8 Oct – 14 Oct

  1. Rona says:

    Stopping by for a blog visit from Organizing Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday today!
    I love this time of year when the temps have cooled down to something liveable in Las Vegas!
    When I opened our coat closet I didn’t get hit with a blast of heat today. Now that’s much better.
    I’ll be on the lookout for soup recipes to add to my recipe file box

    • Mama Kalila says:

      Thanks for stopping by! It’s cooled down a lot here in SA too… or it did yesterday and this morning, this afternoon was warm again lol. I think two of my recipes this week might fall into that category or next to it anyway. Khligh is a beef shank recipe that cooks in the dutch oven similarly to dublin coddle. I wish I could find an online version of it but I can’t.

Leave a Reply

