7 Quick Takes Friday 3/8/13

7_quick_takes_sm1

 

1.

Looking forward to this weekend.  Kalila’s school is having a booth at Pie to the People… We decided to go pretty much last minute, but very much looking forward to it 🙂  There’s a raffle going on there too.. for an ipad mini.   Kalila about cracked me up over that and the “lucky tickets”.  She’s convinced that she needs one because she’s lucky.  

2.

We got a little off track with new foods for Keiran since he was sick last week, but finally intro’d the butter on Monday (in egg yolk) and doing apples today. 

3.

Baba and I are back to working out.. He’s doing a lot better at it than I am lol. I’m enjoying my walks with Keiran though, at least when I can get them.   I wish I had more to say here, but I really don’t yet.

4.

Is a good thing I haven’t made too many plans for ZJ’s party yet… date is back up in the air. My sister’s graduation is a few days before and we really want to go. But that means Baba switching days off… We didn’t really want to have the party the same weekend as our anniversary, but.. eh. Need to figure it out soon either way.

5.

Random flashback to Keiran’s birth yesterday..  Somehow a cup got castor oil on it (still not sure how that happened) and I noticed when I went to wash it.  Completely grossed out when I did but like I said, reminded me of his birth at the same time. Don’t get me wrong, wasn’t bad… just… weird? LOL

6.

We’ve had a pretty productive week around here.  The kids and i had the family meeting late (Mon after school). Kinda stunk to not have Baba there, but we didn’t have time Sunday. Had a good meeting though, got back on track with a lot of stuff and the rest of the week went really well.

7.

Working on finalizing the menu for the week after next and getting the groc list together… and making myself way too hungry lol.  Very excited about “Irish Week” this year 😉  Planning to try a few new recipes again..  of course sticking to some of our fav’s as well.  We just can’t not have Dublin Coddle!  I think the kids would revolt… It does look like I’m skipping Bubble & Squeak this time around, which just feels wrong lol.  Too many good sounding recipes though!

2 thoughts on “7 Quick Takes Friday 3/8/13

  1. Keith says:

    The Geometry teacher in me really wishes that “Pie to the People” fell on March 14th, “Pi Day”. Sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

