MPM 22 April – 28 April

mpm-chalkboard

Today isn’t just an MPM post, it’s kind of a meatless monday one too. I doubt I’ll ever really do a post entirely devoted to that, but just happens that I wrote this after we ate and couldn’t not comment.   I’ve had a hard time finding recipes that everyone here would like to even try doing one… but pasta sounded good to me and I saw a spring veggie recipe that sounded amazing.  I wanted alfredo though so I just kinda used it as a guide and went from there.  I used whole wheat linguini (because we almost never use any pasta that isn’t whole wheat anymore), HEB garlic something or another alfredo sauce, spring onions, mushrooms, asparagus, and peas.  It turned out really well… even Baba liked it 🙂    I pulled out some mushrooms and asparagus before adding in the peas and sauce and gave those to Keiran.  I think he approves too 😉

295887_10152761285145103_1258548707_n

Monday – Pasta w/ alfredo and veggies

Tuesday – Honey Apple Pork Loin

Wednesday -Khligh

Thursday – Cream Cheese Crockpot Chicken

Friday – Fried Tilapia w/ Asparagus

Saturday – Breaded Chicken on Salad

Sunday – Balsamic Pork Chops

 

Leave a Reply

